Students Save 30%! Learn & create with unlimited courses & creative assets Students Save 30%! Save Now
Advertisement
  1. Game Development
  2. Game Engine Development
Gamedevelopment

كيفية حفظ وتحميل التقدم الخاص بك اللاعبين في الوحدة

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Aisy Abdullah (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

في هذا البرنامج التعليمي، سوف تتعلم كيفية تنفيذ نظام بسيط لإنشاء وإدارة savegames للألعاب الوحدة الخاصة بك. وسوف نبني إطارا لنهائي قائمة رئيسية مثل الخيال التي تمكن اللاعبين إنشاء جديدة وفريدة من نوعها حفظ الملفات، وتحميل تلك القائمة. مبادئ أثبتت تسمح لك لتوسيعها لتشمل احتياجات أيا كانت اللعبة الخاصة بك.

بنهاية البرنامج التعليمي، كنت قد تعلمت كيفية:

  • حفظ وتحميل بيانات اللعبة في Unity3D باستخدام التسلسل
  • استخدام المتغيرات ثابتة للاستمرار البيانات عبر تغييرات المشهد

ملاحظة: هذا النهج لحفظ وتحميل بيانات اللعبة يعمل على كافة الأنظمة الأساسية باستثناء لاعب ويب. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول حفظ بيانات اللعبة في 'مشغل الشبكة'، نلقي نظرة على مستندات رسمية على لاعب الوحدة على شبكة الإنترنت والاتصالات المستعرض.

دعنا المسلسل

هو أول شيء نحن ذاهبون للقيام بإنشاء بعض التعليمات البرمجية التي تسمح لنا بإجراء تسلسل البيانات لدينا لعبة – أي تحويله إلى تنسيق التي يمكن حفظها واستعادتها في وقت لاحق. لهذا، دعونا إنشاء برنامج نصي #C والذي يطلق عليه SaveLoad. هذا البرنامج النصي سيتم التعامل مع كل وظيفة حفظ وتحميل.

ونحن سوف مرجع هذا البرنامج النصي من البرامج النصية الأخرى، فلتجعل من فئة ثابتة عن طريق إضافة ثابت كلمة بين الجمهور والطبقة. دعونا أيضا إزالة: الجزء MonoBehaviour، لأننا لا نحتاج إلى إرفاقه جاميوبجيكت. وبما أنه لم يعد يرث من MonoBehaviour ، دعنا نحذف وظائف Start و Update.

يجب أن تبدو التعليمات البرمجية الناتجة كما يلي:

الآن، نحن ذاهبون إلى تريد إضافة بعض الوظائف الجديدة لهذا البرنامج النصي، ذلك فورا تحت حيث تقول استخدام System.Collections؛، يضاف ما يلي:

يسمح لنا السطر الأول باستخدام القوائم الديناميكية في C# ، ولكن هذا ليس ضروريًا للتسلسل. السطر الثاني هو ما يمكننا من استخدام قدرات التسلسل في نظام التشغيل داخل البرنامج النصي. في السطر الثالث، IO لتقف على المدخلات والمخرجات، وهو ما يسمح لنا بالكتابة إلى والقراءه من أن الكمبيوتر أو الجهاز المحمول. بمعنى آخر ، يسمح لنا هذا السطر بإنشاء ملفات فريدة ثم القراءة من هذه الملفات لاحقًا.

 نحن الآن مستعدون لإجراء تسلسل لبعض البيانات!

مما يجعل فصول قابل للتسلسل

الآن أن لدينا البرنامج النصي لديه القدرة على إجراء تسلسل، نحن ذاهبون إلى إعداد بعض الفئات يمكن إجراء تسلسل. إذا كنت تفكر في آر بي جي أساسية، مثل 'الخيال النهائي'، فإنه يقدم اللاعبين القدرة على إنشاء وتحميل مختلف الألعاب التي تم حفظها. لذلك، إنشاء برنامج نصي ج جديدة تسمى اللعبة وإعطائها بعض المتغيرات بعقد ثلاثة كائنات: فارس ومارقة ومعالج. تغيير التعليمات البرمجية للبرنامج النصي هذا البحث مثل هذا:

الخط [System.Serializable] إعلام الوحدة أنه يمكن إجراء تسلسل هذا البرنامج النصي – وبعبارة أخرى، يمكن أن نوفر جميع المتغيرات في هذا البرنامج النصي. باردة! ووفقا لمستندات رسمية، يمكن إجراء تسلسل الوحدة الأنواع التالية:

  • كافة أنواع البيانات الأساسية (مثل int والسلسله، تطفو و bool).
  • بعض الأنواع المضمنة (بما في ذلك Vector2، Vector3، Vector4، الكواتيرنيون، Matrix4x4، واللون واحداثيات ولاييرماسك).
  • كافة الفئات التي ترث من UnityEngine.Object (بما في ذلك جاميوبجيكت، والعنصر، مونوبيهافيور، Texture2D، وأنيماتيونكليب).
  • تتضمن التعدادات.
  • المصفوفات وقوائم من نوع قابل للتسلسل.

المتغير الأول، حاليا، مرجع ثابتة إلى مثيل لعبة. عندما كنا بإنشاء أو تحميل لعبة، نحن ذاهبون إلى تعيين هذا المتغير الثابت لذلك المثيل لعبة معينة بحيث أننا يمكن الرجوع إلى 'اللعبة الحالية' من أي مكان في المشروع. باستخدام المتغيرات ثابتة ووظائفها، لا يتعين علينا استخدام الدالة GetComponent() جاميوبجيكت. مفيد!

لاحظ أنه يتم الرجوع إلى شيء يسمى حرف؟ ليس لدينا هذا حتى الآن ، لذلك دعونا نصنع برنامجًا نصيًا جديدًا لإيواء هذا الصف ، ونطلق عليه الحرف:

يمكن أن يتساءل لماذا نحن بحاجة فئة جديدة كاملة إذا نحن كنت فقط تخزين متغير سلسلة. وفي الواقع، نحن يمكن أن فقط استبدال الحرف في لعبة البرنامج النصي استخدام سلسلة بدلاً من ذلك. ولكن أريد أن تظهر لك مدى عمق هذه الحفرة الأرانب يمكن الذهاب: يمكنك حفظ وتحميل الفئات التي تشير إلى فئات أخرى، وهلم جرا، ما دامت كل فئة قابل للتسلسل.

والآن بعد أن يتم إعداد الفصول حفظ وتحميل، دعونا هوب العودة أكثر إلى البرنامج النصي سافيلواد لدينا وإضافة القدرة على حفظ الألعاب.

توفير الدولة للعبة

تعرض قائمة 'تحميل اللعبة' عادةً قائمة بالألعاب المحفوظة ، لذا دعنا ننشئ قائمة من نوع اللعبة وأطلق عليها اسم saveGames. تجعل من قائمة ثابتة، حيث أن هناك قائمة واحدة فقط من الألعاب التي تم حفظها في مشروعنا. يجب أن تبدو التعليمة البرمجية كما يلي:

وبعد ذلك، دعونا إنشاء دالة ثابتة جديدة لحفظ لعبة:

ويضيف سطر 2 لعبتنا الحالية لدينا قائمة من الألعاب التي تم حفظها. هذه القائمة هي ما سنسلسله. للقيام بذلك، نحتاج أولاً إلى إنشاء BinaryFormatter جديدة، التي سوف تتعامل مع عمل التسلسل. وهذا ما يفعله سطر 3.

في السطر 4، نحن تقوم بإنشاء FileStream، الذي هو أساسا مسار إلى ملف جديد أن نتمكن من إرسال البيانات أيضا، مثل الأسماك السباحة مع التيار في نهر. ونحن نستخدم File.Create() لإنشاء ملف جديد في الموقع ونحن تمرير المعلمة. مريح، الوحدة بموقع مدمج لتخزين ملفات اللعبة لدينا (ما هي التحديثات تلقائياً استناداً إلى ما هو منصة بنيت على اللعبة الخاصة بك) تشير إلى أننا يمكن استخدام Application.persistentDataPath.

نظراً لأننا تقوم بإنشاء ملف جديد، بيد أننا لا نقول فقط حيث يوجد الملف، علينا أيضا أن الغطاء قبالة هذا المسار مع اسم الملف الفعلي نفسه. هناك جزئين لهذا الملف:

  1. اسم الملف
  2. نوع الملف

سوف نستخدم سافيدجاميس لاسم الملف، وسنقوم باستخدام مخصص اكتب البيانات gd (على "بيانات اللعبة") لنوع الملف. لدينا النتيجة لعبة ملف يسمى savedGames.gd في الموقع الذي حدده Application.persistentDataPath. (في المستقبل، يمكن أن تقوم بحفظ الأنواع الأخرى من الأمور إلى هذا النوع من البيانات؛ على سبيل المثال، يمكن حفظ إعدادات خيارات المستخدمين ك options.gd).

ملاحظة: يمكنك جعل الملف اكتب أي شيء تريده. على سبيل المثال، يستخدم سلسلة مخطوطات.esm كنوع الملف الخاص به. ويمكن بسهولة كما قلتم savedGames.baconAndGravy.

في السطر 5، نحن نطلق وظيفة Serialize BinaryFormatter لحفظ قائمة سافيدجاميس إلى الملف الجديد. وبعد ذلك، علينا إغلاق الملف الذي أنشأنا، في السطر 6.

Badda بنج، بدأه بوم. يتم حفظ الألعاب.

تحميل الدولة لعبة

في الدالة، وحفظ تسلسل ونحن لدينا قائمة الألعاب التي تم حفظها في موقع معين. على العكس من ذلك، يجب أن تبدو التعليمة البرمجية لتحميل الألعاب لدينا كما يلي:

في السطر 2، يمكننا التحقق من ما إذا كان يوجد ملف لعبة محفوظة. (إذا لم يحدث ذلك، لن يكون هناك شيء لتحميل، ومن الواضح أن.) في السطر 3، نقوم بإنشاء BinaryFormatter بنفس الطريقة فعلنا في وظيفة حفظ. في السطر 4 ، نقوم بإنشاء FileStream - ولكن هذه المرة ، تسبح أسماكنا في اتجاه المنبع من الملف. وبالتالي ، فإننا نستخدم File.Open ، ونشير إلى حيث يوجد saveGames.gd الخاص بنا باستخدام نفس سلسلة Application.persistentDataPath.

السطر 5 كثيف قليلاً ، لذا دعنا نفتحه:

  • تجد bf.Deserialize (ملف) المكالمة الملف في الموقع الذي حددناه أعلاه ونقوم بإلغاء تسلمه.
  • لا يمكننا فقط أن نبصق binary في Unity ونتوقع أن يعمل ، لذلك نقوم بتحويل (أو إرسال) ملفنا المنتزع إلى نوع البيانات الذي نريده ، والذي في هذه الحالة هو قائمة من نوع اللعبة.
  • ثم قمنا بتعيين تلك القائمة كقائمة من الألعاب المحفوظة.

أخيرًا ، في السطر 6 ، نغلق هذا الملف بنفس الطريقة التي قمنا بها في وظيفة حفظ.

ملاحظة: يمكن أن يتغير نوع البيانات الذي قمت بإدخال البيانات غير المنتهية به اعتمادًا على ما تحتاج إليه. فمثلا، (Player.lives = (int)bf.Deserialize(file;.

خاتمة

اكتمل الآن برنامج SaveLoad النصي الخاص بنا ، ويجب أن يظهر بالشكل التالي:

هذه هي أساسيات الادخار والتحميل في الوحدة. في ملف المشروع المرفق ، ستجد بعض البرامج النصية الأخرى التي توضح كيف أتعامل مع استدعاء هذه الوظائف وكيف يمكنني عرض البيانات باستخدام واجهة المستخدم الرسومية لـ Unity.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Game Development
  2. Game Engine Development
Gamedevelopment

How to Save and Load Your Players' Progress in Unity

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

In this tutorial, you'll learn how to implement a simple system to create and manage savegames for your Unity games. We will build the framework for a Final Fantasy-like main menu that enables players to create new, unique save files, and to load existing ones. The principles demonstrated will allow you to extend them to whatever needs your game has. 

By the end of the tutorial, you will have learned how to:

  • save and load game data within Unity3D using serialization
  • use static variables to persist data across scene changes

Note: This approach to saving and loading game data works on all platforms except for the Web Player. For information on saving game data in the Web Player, take a look at the official docs on Unity Web Player and browser communication.

Let's Get Serial

The first thing we're going to do is to create some code that allows us to serialize our game data—that is, convert it to a format that can be saved and later restored. For this, let's create a C# script and call it SaveLoad. This script will handle all the saving and loading functionality. 

We will reference this script from other scripts, so let's make it a static class by adding the word static between public and class. Let's also remove the : MonoBehaviour part, because we don't need to attach it to a GameObject. And since it no longer inherits from MonoBehaviour, let's delete the Start and Update functions. 

The resulting code should look like this:

Now, we're going to want to add some new functionality to this script, so immediately under where it says using System.Collections;, add the following:

The first line allows us to use dynamic lists in C#, but this is not necessary for serialization. The second line is what enables us to use the operating system's serialization capabilities within the script. In the third line, IO stands for Input/Output, and is what allows us to write to and read from our computer or mobile device. In other words, this line allows us to create unique files and then read from those files later.

We're now ready to serialize some data!

Making Serializable Classes

Now that our script has the ability to serialize, we are going to have to set up some classes to be serialized. If you think about a basic RPG, like Final Fantasy, it offers players the ability to create and load different saved games. So, create a new C# script called Game and give it some variables to hold three objects: a knight, a rogue, and a wizard. Change the code of this script to look like this:

The [System.Serializable] line tells Unity that this script can be serialized—in other words, that we can save all the variables in this script. Cool! According to the official docs, Unity can serialize the following types:

  • All basic data types (like int, string, float, and bool).
  • Some built-in types (including Vector2, Vector3, Vector4, Quaternion, Matrix4x4, Color, Rect, and LayerMask).
  • All classes inheriting from UnityEngine.Object (including GameObject, Component, MonoBehavior, Texture2D, and AnimationClip).
  • Enums.
  • Arrays and lists of a serializable type.

The first variable, current, is a static reference to a Game instance. When we create or load a game, we're going to set this static variable to that particular game instance so that we can reference the "current game" from anywhere in the project. By using static variables and functions, we don't have to use a gameObject's GetComponent() function. Handy! 

Notice that it's referencing something called a Character? We don't have that yet, so let's create a new script to house this class, and call it Character:

You may be wondering why we needed a whole new class if we're just storing a string variable. Indeed, we could just replace Character in the Game script to use string instead. But I want to show you how deep this rabbit hole can go: you can save and load classes that reference other classes, and so on, as long as each class is serializable

Now that our classes are set up to be saved and loaded, let's hop back over to our SaveLoad script and add the ability to save games.

Saving a Game's State

A "Load Game" menu  usually shows a list of saved games, so let's create a List of type Game and call it savedGames. Make it a static List, so that there's only one list of saved games in our project. The code should look like this:

Next, let's create a new static function to save a game:

Line 2 adds our current game to our list of saved games. That list is what we're going to serialize. To do so, we first need to create a new BinaryFormatter, which will handle the serialization work. This is what Line 3 does.

In Line 4, we're creating a FileStream, which is essentially a pathway to a new file that we can send data too, like fish swimming downstream in a river. We use File.Create() to create a new file at the location we pass in as its parameter. Conveniently, Unity has a built-in location to store our game files (which updates automatically based on what platform your game is built to) that we can reference using Application.persistentDataPath

Since we're creating a new file, however, we can't just say where the file is, we also have to cap off this pathway with the name of the actual file itself. There are two parts to this file:

  1. the file name
  2. the file type

We'll use savedGames for the file name, and we'll use a custom data type gd (for "game data") for the file type. Our result is a game file called savedGames.gd at the location set by Application.persistentDataPath. (In the future, you could save other types of things to this data type; for example, you could save the users' options settings as options.gd.)

Note: You can make the file type anything you want. For example, the Elder Scrolls series uses .esm as its file type. You could have as easily said savedGames.baconAndGravy.

In Line 5, we're calling the Serialize functionality of the BinaryFormatter to save our savedGames list to our new file. After that, we have the close the file that we created, in Line 6. 

Badda bing, badda boom. Our games are saved.

Loading a Game's State

In the Save function, we serialized our list of saved games at a specific location. Conversely, the code to load our games should look like this:

In Line 2, we check whether a saved game file exists. (If it doesn't, there will be nothing to load, obviously.) In Line 3, we create a BinaryFormatter the same way we did in the Save function. In Line 4, we create a FileStream—but this time, our fish are swimming upstream from the file. Thus, we use File.Open, and point to where our savedGames.gd exists using the same Application.persistentDataPath string. 

Line 5 is a bit dense, so let's unpack it: 

  • The bf.Deserialize(file) call finds the file at the location we specified above and deserializes it. 
  • We can't just spit binary at Unity and expect it to work, however, so we convert (or cast) our deserialized file to the data type we want it to be, which in this case is a List of type Game. 
  • We then set that list as our list of saved games. 

Lastly, in Line 6, we close that file the same way we did in the Save function. 

Note: The data type to which you cast the deserialized data can change depending on what you need it to be. For example, Player.lives = (int)bf.Deserialize(file);.

Conclusion

Our SaveLoad script is now complete, and should look like this:

Those are the basics of saving and loading in Unity. In the attached project file, you'll find some other scripts which show how I handle calling these functions and how I display the data using Unity's GUI.

If you need a head-start with your game development, try the Unity3D templates available on Envato Market.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.