Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Game Development
  2. Game Engines

Начало работы с Crafty : Введение

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:ShortLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Getting Started with Crafty.
Getting Started With Crafty: Entities

Russian (Pусский) translation by Гульнара Ахметова (you can also view the original English article)

Если Вы когда-либо создавали HTML5 игры, Вы может быть знакомы с некоторыми игровыми движками, Которые могут сделать процесс разработки легче. Все эти игровые движки имеют код, необходимый Вам для обнаружения столкновений, создания различных объектов и добавления звуковых эффектов к игру.  В этом руководстве Вы узнаете об игровом движке Crafty. Он легок в использовании и поддерживает все основные браузеры, включая IE9.

Библиотека составляет 127 килобайтов и это не отразится на задержке в загрузке игры. Оно поддерживает независимо перемещаемые карты, поэтому Вы можете с легкостью рисовать игровые объекты на экране. Вы можете создавать настраиваемые события, которые могут быть запущены когда Вы хотите или на какой объект Вы хотите.

Есть компоненты для звука, анимации и других эффектов. В общем, игровой движок является прекрасным выбором если Вы хотите создать основные HTML5 игры.

Начальная настройка

Первым делом Вам необходимо включить Crafty в свой проект. Вы можете или скачать и загрузить его в свой проект или соединить напрямую с уменьшенной версией, размещенной на CDN. Когда библиотека будет загружена, Вы можете использовать следующую строку для инициализации Crafty:

Первые два аргумента определяют ширину и высоту сцены. Третий аргумент используется для конкретизации элемента,который мы собираемся использовать на нашей сцене.  Если третий аргумент не будет предоставлен, Crafty будет использовать div с идентификаторомcr-stage как свою сцену. Аналогично, если не выставлены данные по ширине и высоту, Crafty установит ширину и высоту нашей сцене, равную ширине и высоте окна.

На данный момент вы должны иметь следующий код:

Создание объектов

Объекты - это строительные блоки игры Crafty. Все, от игрока до врагов и препятствий представляется, используя объекты.  Вы можете перейти к списку компонентов объекта. Каждый из этих компонентов может добавить дополнительные функциональные возможности нашим объектам путем присвоения свойств и методов этого компонента объекту. Вы также можете привязать  другие методы для объекта, чтобы задать различные свойства, как ширина, высота, расположение и цвет. Вот очень простой пример добавления компонентов объекту:

Каждый субъект, который Вы хотите представить пользователю, нуждается в 2D компоненте  и отрисованном слое. Уровень отрисовки может быть DOMCanvas или WebGL. Обратите внимание, что поддержка WEBGL была добавлена в версии 0.7.1. В настоящее время, только компоненты Sprite,Image, SpriteAnimation и Color поддерживают WebGL рендеринг . Текстовые объекты все еще используют DOM и Canvas .

Сейчас Вы можете использовать метод  attr() для установки значений определенных показателей, которые включают ширину, высоту и положение объекта. Многие методы в Crafty могут вернуть объект в исходное положение иattr() не является исключением.Это обозначает что Вы сможете связывать методы для установления характеристик Ваших элементов. Вот пример :

Это создаст  оранжевый прямоугольный объект  на сцене.

Перемещение объектов

Теперь когда Вы создали объект, давайте напишем код, позволяющий двигать объект, используя клавиатуру. Вы можете передвигать объект в четырех разных направлениях : вверх, вниз, влево и вправо путем добавления компонента Fourway.

Объект может быть перемещен при помощи клавиш со стрелками или клавишами W,A,S и D.Вы можете уставить число как аргумент в конструкторе Fourway для установки скорости объекта.Давайте взглянем как выглядит код объекта сейчас:

Вы можете ограничить движение объекта только в два направления, используя компонент Twoway. Замещение в коде компонента Fourwayна Twoway ограничит движение объекта и он сможет двигаться только в горизонтальном направлении. Вы можете увидеть результат в следующем демо: 

Вы также можете добавить собственные компоненты объектам для идентификации или сгруппирования похожих объектов вместе. В данном случае, я добавляю компонент Floor нашей оранжевой коробке. Вы можете использовать описательные слова для идентификации разных объектов.

Есть еще один полезный компонент, который Вы можете использовать для движения объектов по кругу и он называется Gravity. Когда этот элемент будет добавлен объекту, он заставит объект падать вниз. Вам возможно захочется прекратить дальнейшее падение объекта когда он встречает другой объект. Это может быть достигнуто путем передачи идентификатора компонента в качестве аргумента в функцию гравитации. Вот код, который заставляет маленький черный квадратик падать на пол или платформу:

Заключительные мысли

Как Вы видите в руководстве, мы можем создавать базовую структуру простой игры, используя немного кода. Все, что нам нужно сделать, это добавить компоненты наших объектов и конкретизировать значения различных данных таких как ширина, высота и скорость движения.

Это руководство предназначено для того, чтобы дать  Вам основную идею объектом и другие концепции, относящиеся в Crafty. В следующей части Вы узнаете больше об объектах. Если у Вас есть вопросы, оставьте их в комментариях.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Game Development
  2. Game Engines
Gamedevelopment

Getting Started With Crafty: Introduction

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:ShortLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Getting Started with Crafty.
Getting Started With Crafty: Entities

If you have ever developed HTML5 games before, you might be familiar with a few game engines that can make game development a lot easier. They have all the code you need to detect collisions, spawn different entities, or add sound effects to your game. In this tutorial, you will learn about another such game engine called Crafty. It is very easy to use and supports all major browsers, including IE9. 

Once minified, the library is only 127kb in size, so it won't result in any major delay in loading your game. It supports sprite maps, so you can easily draw game entities on the screen. You can also create custom events that can be triggered whenever you want and on whatever object you want. 

There are also components for sounds, animation, and other effects. Overall, this game engine is a great choice if you want to develop some basic HTML5 games.

Initial Setup

The first thing that you need to do is include Crafty in your project. You can either download the file and load it in your projects or you can directly link to the minified version hosted on a CDN. Once the library has been loaded, you can use the following line to initialize Crafty:

The first two arguments determine the width and height of our stage. The third argument is used to specify the element that we are going to use as our stage. If the third argument is not provided, Crafty will use a div with id cr-stage as its stage. Similarly, if the width and height arguments are missing, Crafty will set the width and height of our stage equal to the window width and height.

At this point, you should have the following code:

Creating Entities

Entities are building blocks of a Crafty game. Everything from the player to the enemies and obstacles is represented using entities. You can pass a list of components to an entity. Each of these components will add extra functionality to our entity by assigning properties and methods from that component to the entity. You can also chain other methods to an entity to set various properties like its width, height, location, and color. Here is a very basic example of adding components to an entity:

Every entity that you want to display to the user will need both the 2D component and a rendering layer. The rendering layer can be DOM, Canvas, or WebGL. Please note that WebGL support was added in version 0.7.1. Currently, only the Sprite, Image, SpriteAnimation, and Color components support WebGL rendering. Text entities still need to use DOM or Canvas for now.

Now, you can use the attr() method to set the value of various properties including the width, height, and position of your entity. Most methods in Crafty will return the entity they are called on, and attr() is no exception. This means that you will be able to chain more methods to set other properties of your elements. Here is an example:

This will create an orange rectangular entity on the stage.

Moving Entities Around

Now that you have created the entity, let's write some code to move it around using the keyboard. You can move an entity in four different directions, i.e. up, down, left, and right, by adding the Fourway component to it. 

The entity can then be moved by either using the arrow keys or W, A, S, and D. You can pass a number as an argument to the fourway constructor to set the speed of the entity. Here is what the code of the entity should look like now:

You can restrict the movement of an entity to just two directions using the Twoway component. Replacing the Fourway component in the code above with Twoway will confine the movement of the box to just the horizontal direction. This is evident from the following demo:

You can also add your own components to different entities for identification or to group similar entities together. In this case, I am adding the Floor component to our orange box. You can use some other descriptive names to help you identify different entities.

There is another very useful component that you can use to move elements around, and it is called the Gravity component. When added to an entity, it will make that entity fall down. You might want to stop the given entity from falling further, once it encounters some other entities. This can be achieved by passing an identifier component as an argument to the gravity function. Here is the code that makes the small black square fall on the floor or platform:

Final Thoughts

As you see in the tutorial, we were able to create the basic structure of a simple game using very little code. All we had to do was add components to our entities and specify the values of different properties like width, height, or movement speed.

This tutorial was meant give you a basic idea of entities and other concepts related to Crafty. In the next part, you will learn about entities in much more detail. If you have any questions about this tutorial, let me know in the comments.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.